GOVERNMENT MEDICAL COLLEGE NAGAPATTINAM

No.1 Manalmedu,Orathur Village, Nagapattinam taluk Nagapattinam Dt. , Tamil Nadu, Pincode- 611108. Phone: 04365 – 290080 Website: gmcnagai.ac.in

Date: 13.03.2024

PHARMACO VIGILANCE COMMITTEE

As per the Regulations of Medical Council of India 2010, to generate awareness about the need for identifying and reporting of Adverse Drug Reactions (ADR), amongst all sections of healthcare providers (Doctors, Nurse, Pharmacist, UG Students, Service providers to identify the ADR occurring in patients coming to the institute for treatment and report the same to the appropriate authorities, Pharmaco Vigilance Committee is constituted at Nagapattinam Medical College with the following members:

1	Chairman	Dr R Senthilnathan, MS.,MCh., Dean
2	Member Secretary	Dr T Deepak Kumar,MD., Asst.Prof of Pharmacology
3	Member	Dr Kumaran, MD.,
4	Member	Asst. Prof of Pharmacology Dr Rengaraj,MD., Asst. Prof of General Medicine
5	Member	Dr Palanivel, MS., Prof. of Emergency Medicine
6	Member	Dr M Suganya, MD., Assoc. Prof of Obstetrics & Gynecology
8	Member	Dr Vedhasenthilvelan, MD., Asst. Prof of Paediatrics
9	Member	Dr Saranya, MD., Asst.Prof of Dermatology
10	Member	Mrs Vasanthi Chief Pharmacist.
11	Member	Mrs Jayalakshmi, Nursing Superintendent.

Dean DEAL

Govt. Medical College, Nagapattinamagapattinam.